top of page

Lacrosse coach answers questions for upcoming season

Last year the Northern lacrosse team was introduced to its’ new lacrosse coach: Lucas Beauchine. After leading his team to victory after victory many want to know what his secret is. Round Table reporter Carly Lacey sat down with him to find out just that.

Carly Lacy: What do you find most interesting about teaching?

LB: I love the culture here at Northern, it is like a big family I feel that way with the staff and students.

CL: What are your goals as a teacher?

LB: I want to have a positive impact on as many people possible.

CL: What are you looking forward to with the season coming up and for you coaching?

LB: Looking forward to building off from last year, we had a good season last year and improve our record.

CL: Who is your Favorite lacrosse team and player?

LB: I love the duke team, one of my brothers that played in high school plays.

CL: What made you wanna teach history and at Northern?

LB: I love history, to me it is the most interesting subject.

bottom of page